ECS Finals Teams Announced

We now know all of the teams that are set to compete in the finals of FACEIT’s Counter-Strike: Global Offensive league, the Esports Championship Series (ECS).  Europe’s Season 2 champions, Astralis, join FaZe, Fnatic and Season one champions G2 in the competition.  Representing North America will be SK Gaming, Cloud9, Team Liquid and OpTic.

The ECS Season 3 Finals will run from the 23rd through the 25th of June at the SSE Arena, Wembley in London.  The Finals will be broadcast on FACEIT’s official YouTube channel:

ECS Season 3 Finals Teams:

North America

  • SK Gaming
  • Cloud9
  • Team Liquid
  • OpTic


  • Astralis
  • FaZe Clan
  • Fnatic
  • G2

ECS Season 3 Talent:


  • James Bardolph
  • Daniel “ddk” Kapadia
  • Henry “HenryG” Greer
  • Anders Blume


  • Duncan “Thorin” Shields
  • Janko “YNK” Paunović
  • Tomi “Lurpis” Kovanen
  • Sam “Dazed” Marine


  • Stage: Rachel “Seltzer” Quirico
  • Desk: Alex “Machine” Richardson
  • Pala Gilroy Sen


  • Jamie Hall
  • Connor Blomfield

For more information on the ECS Season 3 Finals, visit or follow the ECS on Twitter at @ECSLeague.