Voting Underway for eSports Industry Awards

The first eSports Industry Awards is approaching soon, and members of the community can have their say on a few of the winners.  Organizers say the awards show is an effort to reward outstanding achievement in the world of eSports.  There are 18 categories, including Team of the Year, Game of the Year, eSports Journalist of the Year, and Best Live Event.

The judging panel is made up of the show organizers for 15 of the awards, but fans can vote on three categories: New eSports Game of the Year, eSports Journalist of the Year, and eSports Photographer of the Year.

Voting ends at 12am BST on November 19th.

Click Here to Vote

Fan Vote Nominees

New eSports Game of the Year

  • Rocket League – Psyonix
  • Overwatch – Blizzard Entertainment
  • Vainglory – Super Evil Megacorp
  • Street Fighter V – Capcom
  • FIFA 16 – EA
  • Call of Duty Black Ops 3 – Activision 

eSports Journalist of the Year

  • Richard Lewis
  • Duncan Shields
  • Jacob Wolf
  • Tyler Fionn Erzberger
  • Chris Higgins
  • Pip Warr
  • Chris Thursten
  • Stephen Wen-ji Chiu

eSports Photographer of the Year

  • Joe Brady
  • Stephanie “Vexanie” Lindgren
  • Helena Kristiansson
  • Robert Paul
  • Adela Sznajder
  • Yong Woo “Kenzi” Kim

The show will take place on November 21st at The Brewery in London, and it will be hosted by well known gaming personality for BBC Radio One, Julia Hardy, and Jason Bradbury from Channel 5’s “The Gadget Show”.

This event is a joint effort MCV and MBN Productions, and the event will be put together by well known tournament organizers Gfinity and broadcast on Twitch.  ESS is a media partner for the event.