Quake World Championships Qualifying Begins

The qualifying rounds for the Quake World Championships are already underway.  The game is currently in Closed Beta, but anyone can sign up to receive a beta key and participate.  This is a chance for new players to pave their way to pro status over a period of months.  The qualifiers will run through July and the beginning of August.  The competition culminates in the World Championship tournament during the 2017 QuakeCon in Dallas, Texas on August 24th-26th.

Players can choose to compete in Duel (solo play) or Sacrifice (team play) and win a share of the $1,000,000 prize pool.  The top 24 online Duel players and 8 Duelers who qualified at QuakeCon will comprise 32 players competing in the QuakeCon Finals.  The top 8 Sacrifice teams from online qualifiers will make it to the QuakeCon Finals.

Sign up for Closed Beta

Register to play in a qualifier

Watch the Live Qualifiers on Twitch

Watch live video from QuakeChampions on www.twitch.tv

Online Qualifier Schedule

The top 32 Duelers from each region qualify for the online Regional tournament.

  • Duel Qualifier #1
    • EU: June 29, July 2
    • NA: June 30, July 2
  • Duel Qualifier #2
    • EU: July 6, July 9
    • NA: July 7, July 9
  • Duel Qualifier #3
    • EU: July 13, July 17
    • NA: July 14, July 16
  • Duel Qualifier #4
    • EU: July 20, July 23
    • NA: July 21, July 23

The top 8 Sacrifice teams from each region qualify for Regionals, to be played online.

  • Sacrifice Qualifier #1
    • EU: July 1-2
    • NA: July 15-16
  • Sacrifice Qualifier #2
    • EU: July 8-9
    • NA: July 22-23

Regional Finals

The top 12 Duelers and the top 4 Sacrifice teams from each region qualify for the QuakeCon finals.

  • EU Regionals (Leicester, UK): August 5-6
  • NA Regionals (Burbank, CA): August 5-6

QuakeCon Finals (Dallas, Texas)

  • Duel Qualifying Tournament: August 24
  • Finals: August 24-26