[CSGO] ELEAGUE Major Quarterfinals Schedule

The past few days have seen some teams with major fanbases drop out of contention for the first “million dollar major” of 2017, the ELEAGUE Major in Atlanta.

The first four days were devoted to the group stages of the tournament, as the field of 16 teams was halved to just eight.

Eliminated teams:

  • Team Liquid
  • FlipSid3 Tactics
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Team EnVyUs
  • G2 Esports
  • HellRaisers
  • mousesports

Playoffs begin on Friday, January 27th and there’s a venue change as the tournament moves to one of the most famous venues in the southeast: The Fox Theatre.  The top eight teams are vying for prizes of at least $35,000.  The first place team will win $500,000.

Playoff Teams

  •  Virtus.Pro
  •  Na’Vi
  • sweden Fnatic
  •  SK Gaming
  •  Gambit
  •  North
  •  FaZe
  •  Astralis

The quarter finals begin at 10am EST on Friday.

  • Na’Vi 1 – 2 Astralis
  • Fnatic 2 – 1 Gambit
  • Virtus.Pro 2 – 1 North

The final quarterfinal match will be played Saturday morning-

  • FaZe 1 – 2 SK Gaming